Good News?
Ok, I'm getting married next March. It's no mystry, everyone knew even before I did. The date's been set as March something since last March (recently we set the actual date as the 24).
The only deff brides maids my fincee has are our two sisters (one her's one mine)
Today I found out that my sister has just gotten pregnat with her second child. We knew that her and her husband would be trying in the near future since the beginning of the summer.
The thing is her timing puts her due right around the wedding so she wants us to move the wedding back a month.
What do ya'll think?
Personly My Fincee and I are a little annoyed. Like I said, we've been planing a March wedding since March. I think my sister could of put off "baby making" a few more months. It would of been different if they had problems having children like some couples I know (http://housewifeinflipflops.blogspot.com/) but the last child they had was due to her switching birth control pills (i.e. fertility's not a problem in my family!)

7 Comments:
NO you shouldn't push your wedding back, silly goose. Too bad for her. If you push the wedding back a month, she'll still be too unpredictably fat to fit in a bridesmaid's dress. Or she won't be able to get a sitter. Or something. The only possible problem is your sister not being able to come at all, or possibly even giving birth on the same day of your wedding or very close to it, totally stealing the thunder of your wedding.
This is Y'ALL'S day. Not hers. It's not her call.
And I didn't know your sister was remarried. I adore you, dear, but you SUCK at passing on information sometimes. Like every time I tell someone about your wedding, they're like "He's getting married?"
His sister and her husband never divorced.
Oh yeah, I agree with Stacey. You guys have had this planned for a long time and it's not like your sister didn't have some control over when she became pregnant.
Not to mention what a great story it will make for future generations when her water breaks on the dance floor at your reception.
**Update**
I talked with my parents (they wanted to know why I seemed so mad). I was hoping that they would see/take my side for once. Silly me. I got lectured on how we were being selfish and inconsideriate. I was told that my sis was never "officialy" a bride's maid since I asked her and not my Fincee so I have no reason to be mad.
Sis will be due end of March/Beg of April so if we DID push the wedding back it would have to in May. May's getting into prime wedding season wich means we probably WON'T be able to get it and might as well push it back A YEAR!
LIKE FIGGEN' HELL
Sorry folks, I getting hellva lot PISSED OFF about this. But according to my fam I have no right to be.
boogers. You have EVERY right to be angry. Ditto to what Drew said. The second comment, I mean.
Like... uhhh..... update this thing.
Post a Comment
<< Home